The Time I Almost Died

When I was in 4th grade, I lost my first tooth. The sad thing is it was pulled. My dentist has this thing where he does this magic trick and pretends to pull your tooth out of his ear. When I was 9, this was cool, but when I had to get teeth pulled a few weeks ago, I was not amused. The time I got my teeth pulled a few weeks ago was agony It was pure torture. I had already gotten teeth pulled on the other side, and there was this metal this that he put in my mouth. It was right on where my swollen gums from when he pulled out my other teeth. The numbing gel tastes HORRIBLE!!! He didn’t put numbing gel on the side that I wasn’t getting teeth pulled, so when he checked to see if it hurted, it did. Then he put more numbing gel on, but he put it on the wrong side. So when he checked again, it still hurted. But I didn’t want to keep on having to use that numbing gel, so I just suffered while he jabbed my un-numbing-gelled teeth with what felt like a rusty chainsaw.

Leave a Reply