Pajama Day

Pajama Day

Based on a true story

As I try and fall asleep, an idea forms in my brain. That idea turns into a plan. That plan turns into an evil smile on my face.

Today is Pajama Day. I know exactly how to get back at Steve. Some say revenge is bad, but I think it’s okay if the person actually deserves it. And Steve definitely deserves it. Monday he stole my pencil. Yesterday he stole my pencil sharpener. Today, I’m going to steal his life.

There are a few things you should know about Steve. He is so gullible!  He’s also scared of pretty much everything. I forgot to mention; he’s super annoying. The perfect target!

I had all my gear. By gear, I mean this stuffed animal named Munka. Munka was so cute! Or at least I thought he was. Steve . . . well, he thought Munka looked like the devil. I was offended, so my plan went from the fun and playful side, to the revenge side.

We were typing our essays that day. Or at least most of the class was. I was revising my plan to fit the situation. Because this was the perfect moment. The room was quiet. If he screamed, everyone would turn. I took Munka and put him behind Steve’s computer. When my teacher said it was time to clean up, Steve closed his computer and saw Munka.

“Aaaaaaaaah!” he screamed. “Oh my god, that scared me. Not the devil, just a monkey, don’t freak out. Don’t freak out. Everyone is looking. You’re okay. It’s okay. Everything is okay. Why me?”

The whole class turned to look. Steve looked defeated and embarrassed. Our teacher turned to look. She didn’t say anything, but the look on her face was priceless! The look on Steve’s face was even funnier!

“Dude, are you okay?” asked Fred.

“Monkey jumped at me! Monkey knew I was scared! Monkey scary!” exclaimed Steve.

By now the whole class was staring at Steve. Now Steve’s face was red as a tomato. My teacher’s mouth was saying, “Steve, are you okay?” but her eyes were screaming, “What the heck is wrong with this kid?!”

I wanted to yell, “EVERYTHING!”

Read 1 comment

Leave a Reply